Worth The Hype? – Charlotte Tilbury Vintage Vamp Luxury Palette

I have been lusting over the entire Charlotte Tilbury range for as long as I can remember, but in particular, I really wanted to get my hands on the Vintage Vamp eyeshadow quad. I love berry tones and the palette just looked right up my street. If you saw my Birthday Haul then you will know that I was lucky enough to get quite a few Charlotte Tilbury goodies and this was one of them!

Lets first talk about the packaging. It’s simply beautiful. High gloss burgundy packaging enhanced by rose gold, it’s a match made in heaven! It is very sturdy and has that satisfying click that all good makeup packaging has when it closes! There is also a large mirror filling the lid which is perfect for those of you that like to do your makeup on the go!

IMG_0078

The palette contains four shades, the lightest shade in the top left and corner is the ‘prime’ shade. This is used to cover the entire lid in a wash of colour and is a beautiful pale shimmery pink tone. Top right is the ‘enhance’ shade, this is designed to be used in the crease and on the outer corner to create a more feline shop and add some depth to the eye. The third shade, in the bottom right hand corner, is the ‘smoke’ shade which is designed to deepen the look even more. I add it to the very outside corner and a little into the crease, however you could use this as an ‘eyeliner’ too if you were wanting a softer look. Finally, there’s the ‘pop’ shade which is quite a chunky gold glitter in the bottom left corner of the palette. This shade works best if you use your finger and place it in the inner third of your eyelid to add a little something extra to the look.

This is by no means a cheap makeup item. It retails for £38 which, in my opinion is pretty pricey! I do however, think that it is worth it and not just because I am a lover of all things ‘high-end makeup’! The shades in this palette are beautiful and blend seamlessly into each other. Every eyeshadow I have ever tried creases on my eyelids so I always have to use primer if I want it to last all day so that’s nothing against this particular palette. I love the way Charlotte has made it as easy as possible to recreate the look she has designed, there is even a YouTube video if you are more of a visual learner! The only thing I would say is that these aren’t quite as pigmented as I would have expected. You don’t have to be heavy handed when applying but you definitely have to pick up more product than, say, a MAC eyeshadow. I kind of expected them to be on par with MAC pigmentation wise so I was a little surprised when I had to be a bit more firm when applying these.

If you are in the market for a little indulgent treat then definitely pick this palette up for Autumn and Winter. These shades are gorgeous and I find that they particularly complement my blue eyes well. Everything about this palette feels luxurious and screams high-end which is never a bad thing! I am going to be honest and say I would like to pick up some of the other quads as they are great for taking away with you or even those days when you want a ready-made makeup look at your fingertips. Have you tried any of the Charlotte Tilbury quads?If so what do you think?

Much Love

xoxo

8 thoughts on “Worth The Hype? – Charlotte Tilbury Vintage Vamp Luxury Palette

  1. I really like the looks of the 3 shades but that pop shade isn’t something I’d really wear – it’s SO glittery! I really do like the packaging of her products – so classy.

    Like

Leave a comment