Update: Why I’m Returning Charlotte Tilbury’s Legendary Lashes Mascara! 

It actually breaks my heart to write this post but I am returning my legendary lashes mascara! If you’ve read my original post you’ll be wondering why I’m sending it back as I absolutely raved about it, however after prolonged use one major issue came to light that I wanted to share with you all! 

I have to say, my lashes have never looked better than when I was wearing this mascara and coupled with the beautiful packaging I was a very happy customer. However after a few uses I started to notice that I was getting a lot of transfer on my lids. At first I put it down to warmer weather, rain, rubbing my eyes or even using a setting spray however it is just down to the mascara. This also happened when my mum borrowed it and it was a recurring problem everytime I wore it! It was smudged on my brow bone, eyelids and under eye and for £25 I quite frankly expected more! 

I have never sent a product back before but I felt it was necessary with this product! The response I got from the customer services department suggested to me that I was not the only complaint they had received and that they are logging comments about the formula. I decided to swap my product rather than get a refund as I still love the brand and want to support it even though this one sadly didn’t work for me perfectly. I’ll let you know what I’ve picked shortly as I’m torn between two things and I’m equally excited about both! If they bring out an improved formula or a waterproof version of this mascara I will 100% be buying it, as the effect was insane, however I like my mascara on my lashes and for the money I would expect it to stay there!! 

Have you tried this mascara? What did you think of it? Did it smudge on you? 

Much love 

Xoxo 

10 thoughts on “Update: Why I’m Returning Charlotte Tilbury’s Legendary Lashes Mascara! 

  1. I’ve been wanting to try this mascara but I’m glad I saw this first! Will hold out till a waterproof formula comes out, it’s so good of them to let you refund/ exchange it however! Jay x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My Mum and I had exactly the same problem. She’s currently trying to get an answer out of customer services but the product is beyond awful for that price! She was really upset because she wasted so much money on it, bless her. She gave it to me to review for my blog and my face was a mess all week. Such a shame because it looked so good!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. oh no! that’s so sad! i have the same problem with most mascaras – they smudge really badly on me… right now one that’s working for me is the diorshow waterproof in brown 😀
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

    Liked by 1 person

  4. For £25, you should most definitely return a mascara that seems to perform worse than some drugstore ones! I’ve not tried this mascara and have no desire to. I often have issues with mascaras transferring on my under eye area – I have a Clarins clear top coat that I apply over those mascaras to reduce this.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment