Review: Lancôme Grandiôse Mascara

I always used to love trying new mascaras but I seem to have not bought any recently as I have tonnes of miniatures sitting waiting to be used in my drawer. However, I couldn’t pass up a chance to buy the Lancôme Grandiôse mascara in the christmas sales as the set was about half price meaning that I got the full size mascara, an eye makeup remover and an eyeliner for only £16! I’ve been testing the mascara out for a while now and thought I’d share the pros and cons with you today!

I can remember when this mascara came onto the market as it was the first of it’s kind with the ‘swan neck’ brush. Basically the wand has a kink in it, meaning that you can angle the brush better and easier towards your lashes. I totally underestimated how useful this would actually be when I bought it! You can get right into the roots of your lashes without having to risk poking yourself in the eye or getting mascara everywhere! The other interesting thing about this brush is that it’s designed to be used two ways! Hold the brush one way to add length and turn it the other way to add volume. I didn’t think i’d notice a difference but actually, you really can! img_2525_fotor

I have always adored Lancôme mascaras but the packaging on this one leaved the others standing! It’s a curvy black tube with a black rose design encapsulated in the lid! It looks incredibly luxurious and is unlike anything I’ve seen from any other brand before. The tube is very sleek and simply has Lancôme embossed round the centre. I do feel that they put a lot of work into the packaging of their brand and it really does set them apart from others on the market. The price of this product alone is actually £26 which I find really really expensive for a mascara! However, the sales assistant told me that this actually contains twice as much mascara as their other varieties and should therefore last you twice as long! I have been using mine for nearly two months and it feels as fresh as when I opened it and shows no signs of running out or drying up so that really is a plus! img_2523

The formula itself is very wet and does take a bit of getting used to. I find that I do end up spreading it onto my lid when I’m applying it as I can get closer to my lashes with this brush than normal. However, once it’s dried it doesn’t budge all day, I’ve experienced no smudging or crumbling at all, but it does come off easily when you want to remove it thankfully! It is also a very black mascara and packs quite a punch in the pigment department whilst still looking quite natural. The thing I like the most about this mascara is that it really amps up my natural lashes without making them look clumpy. It also doesn’t take too long to get the desired effect and you are able to comfortably layer the product without your lashes getting that horrible crispy texture!

All in all, I would definitely recommend this mascara. Despite having a plastic wand, which I don’t usually like, I have gotten on really well with this product and have found it to be really effective and easy to use. I’ve loved every single Lancôme mascara I’ve tried and thankfully for them this one has lived up to the expectations set by the others and in some places exceeded them! Have you tried this mascara?

Much Love

xoxo

24 thoughts on “Review: Lancôme Grandiôse Mascara

    1. I think you will like Grandiose too. I’m a huge fan of the hypnose mascara, grandiose is different I’d say, I find hypnose more natural, whereas grandiose gives a thicker fuller lash. Both are great, I’v tried a few high end mascaras and I always prefer grandiose and hypnose 🙂 x

      Liked by 3 people

  1. I love that mascara you really notice a difference compared to other mascara’s! It also looks really good on you. I also love their foundation (Teint idole ultra). Have you had the opportunity to try that?

    Pearl || thepearlylife.wordpress.com

    Liked by 2 people

  2. The packaging of this is outstanding! I’ve wanted this mascara for that alone! XD
    The formula sounds great – I do like the rubber wands so I might splurge on this one of these days. I just feel so conflicted about spending more than $10 for a mascara when the drugstore ones work so well.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow you can really see a difference, your lashes look fab! Have you ever tried the Benefit They’re Real mascara? it’s quite wet in consistency. I’d love to give this a go if it’s not too wet.. I’m a sucker for blinking when it’s wet and getting it everywhere! Xoxo

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Great post, hun! Love it!! And your lashes look so pretty and flirty. My all time favorite mascara is their Hypnose range. Just so damn good!!!

     If you want to see some fabulous outfit pairings and fashion show reviews, you should click this link to my blog, view and come and follow me:

    https://jessiesthreads.wordpress.com/

    I have the perfect clothes, shoes and bags to go with your perfect makeup. So chic and essential, you will wonder what you have been doing without it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment